| Doximity Scribe | Records the visit or dictation and drafts the note; Doximity Ask sits beside the note since September 2026 | U.S. physicians, NPs, PAs and medical students with a verified Doximity account | Free for those users | Shows a “HIPAA Compliant” badge | Review, edit and send to the patient's chart; connected to Doximity Dialer |
|---|
| OpenEvidence Visits | Records encounters and generates clinical notes “enriched with evidence”, on web and mobile | Clinicians (eligibility not stated on the page) | Not published on the page | States HIPAA compliance and no AI training on PHI | Not published on the page |
|---|
| Freed | AI scribe for individual clinicians and groups | Individual clinicians and clinics; Core free for residents, students and trainees | Plans from US$39/month; 7-day free trial; Groups on custom pricing | States HIPAA compliance; organization-wide BAA on the Groups plan | One-click push to browser-based EHRs |
|---|
| Heidi | Ambient scribe and clinical AI for physicians and health systems | Clinicians and health systems | Free plan with one seat and limited usage; paid Clinician and Teams plans (prices not shown) | Shows a “HIPAA Compliant” badge linked to its Trust Center | Not specified on the pages read |
|---|
| Abridge | Ambient AI documentation; Linked Evidence ties note drafts to the source conversation | Enterprise health systems | Not published (contact sales) | States it is “100% HIPAA-compliant” | Inside Epic: capture in Haiku, review drafts in Hyperspace |
|---|
| Microsoft Dragon Copilot | Ambient capture of multi-party, multilingual conversations and orders, plus on-demand recordings | Physicians, nurses and radiologists in health organizations | Not published (contact a representative) | Not stated on the page read | Embedded in supported EHRs such as Epic; also web, mobile and desktop |
|---|
| Arkangel AI (not a scribe) | Answers clinical questions with the studies and guidelines cited; chart review for organizations | Health professionals in Latin America and the U.S.; English, Spanish, Portuguese and French | Free plan; Pro US$20/month; Team US$44 per user/month | ISO 27001:2022; HIPAA compliance and a BAA on Enterprise plans | Use next to your scribe and EHR, on the web and on WhatsApp |
|---|